How do you nudge then?

DanBradford

Apr 5, 2013
I'm not very good at real nudging on a real machine, but getting slowly better at it. On TPA though I am hopeless.

For the last year I played on iPhone in landscape mode, and now I'm playing on an ipad2 in portrait mode and its so much better, but still HOW DO YOU NUDGE? Someone help me out here.

Do you iPad players hold the thing on your lap and use either hand to touch top left or right? Or do you keep the weight of the thing in your left hand and just reach up with right thumb as needed (assuming you are right handed)? Does anyone shake the thing instead? And are there any general rules, like atop right in/outlane always nudge one way or the other?

Help me out here, I know I could be doing so much better if I knew how to use it to its best advantage.

ra7etuna.jpg

Kolchak357

Senior Pigeon
May 31, 2012
I play with it resting on my lap, or on my desk at work. Also try some of the other touch nudge schemes available. You might prefer one of the other options to the default nudge scheme.

Sean DonCarlos

Staff member
Mar 17, 2012
I play with it resting on my lap, or on my desk at work. Also try some of the other touch nudge schemes available. You might prefer one of the other options to the default nudge scheme.
Scheme E is very nice if you don't like moving your thumbs much to nudge. It makes your flipper areas very small, though, so it's not the greatest if your fingers wander.

Kolchak357

Senior Pigeon
May 31, 2012
There is also an option called "show touchscreen" that gives an outline of the nudge zones on your screen. Very helpful until you get comfortable with them.

DanBradford

Apr 5, 2013
Go into Table Options and scroll all the way down. FS added nudge schemes two packs ago.

In table options at the bottom I see back up then below that is restore and below that is a thing called icade that I don't know what it is, but which I can toggle between iPad, iPhone or off. There's nothing below that one.