Stern Pinball Arcade: Version 1.03 (UPDATE PATCH) 09/19/17 - Let's discuss!

spoonman

Apr 20, 2012
As per usual, here's a picture of the download from PSN for the devs

SternPinballUpdate1.03-PS4-vgo.jpg

OK this was weird... The 1.03 download stopped at about 10% from completion and then started up again as a different file size (904.3MB)

spoonman

Apr 20, 2012
Ghostbusters looks pretty nice. This is my first time playing this table.

One thing I've noticed is that I've lost almost every ball from the "hole" (sorry I don't know the pin lingo for those) on the left ejecting the ball right down between the flippers. As I've never played the real table I'm not sure if that's how brutal that is.

Here's a short sample of the Ghostbusters table. I also noticed some scratchy sound samples here and there, but again maybe it's that way on the real table?

I can't seem to find a camera angle which shows the top of the playfield, so getting all of the letters has a bit of guesswork involved I'm afraid. It's also hard to see a lot of the detail on this since the camera angles just don't get in close enough. It's too bad because the artwork and some of the toys seem to be very well done too.

TFHFony

Mar 9, 2017
Hmmm, pretty frustrating...

1. I still can't download 1.03 nor GhostBuster on my PS4
2. The fact that shooting the ball in the left sinkhole almost guarantees a balldrain. I haven't run into this on the real table...

Anyway, let's hope I can download GhostBuster soon here as well...

BTW, is the table part of one of the 2 table packs?

Last edited:

Kolchak357

Senior Pigeon
May 31, 2012
Seems to depend on the table and the setup. I watched Eldar play one at Pinfest that seemed to do it eveytime. I played a different GB at the same show and it wasn't an issue. The pin is very hard even without that kind of nonsense. The flipper gap and outlanes are very dangerous.

DA5ID

Aug 27, 2014
Super happy camper here! Thank you farsight!