PA Oddities Caught on Stream

EnergyOne

Oct 25, 2014
Played about an hour and a half tonight across 3 tables or so, and highlighted some weirdness as it happened...

Yes, I am new to pinball and haven't learned these tables and I lack skill, but have fun anyway:

vikingerik

Nov 6, 2013
That Black Hole glitch is well known. And no you can't get much of a high score out of it unless you really want to wait forever. At 100 points per second, that's almost 3 hours per million points, or 600 hours (four weeks) to reach the top leaderboard scores near 200 million.

The stuck ball on Monster Bash is new, but yeah, just nudge it out. Ball searching is a normal part of all real machines in the solid state era.

Tann

Apr 3, 2013
At 0'42, your face is hilarious. :cool: The ball stucks itself in a such unrealistic way (like there is a magnet).

Whatever, I never encountered those bugs on PS3. Only one time the infinite center kickout on Black Knight.

Rich Lehmann

Aug 26, 2014
I can't remember which table but I lost the 2nd ball in multi-ball but it didn't register so it stayed in multi-ball with only one ball and kept scoring jackpots everytime I hit a ramp.

And I always get the ball stuck behind the upper flipper in TZ, but I wouldnt call that a bug so much as realistic physics.

EnergyOne

Oct 25, 2014
Oops, someone told me it's Monster Bash not Monsters of Rock. Oh well.

Still can't believe this happened.

Regarding TZ, I find it to be the hardest table of season 1 at least to a newbie. I haven't been able to afford the other seasons just yet.

As a kid, I never understood anything beyond keeping the ball alive as long as possible - but now reaching nearly 40 yrs old I have rediscovered tables through PA.

soundwave106

Nov 6, 2013