What real-life tables do you want to play on the most?

Zombie Aladdin

Mar 28, 2014
Let's face it, not everyone will be able to get access to every pinball machine in existence. Some are just too rare, too new, too expensive, or too fragile to get the opportunity to play them. What are some of the ones you want to play on for real but, for one reason or another, have never been able to?

Me, the two at the top of the list would definitely be Cactus Canyon and The Wizard of Oz. Cactus Canyon is rare and sought-after, so machines available for public play are few, and any such machines get snapped up quickly by collectors. I actually wanted to play Cactus Canyon before I started playing The Pinball Arcade, as I like western themes, and it looked really interesting. When I played it on The Pinball Arcade I found it has a wicked sense of humor ("Blow his li'l ol' head off!") and is so over-the-top, I love it. On top of that, Cactus Canyon had its own version in the cartoon Gravity Falls called Tumbleweed Terror, featured in the episode "Soos's Really Great Pinball Story" where the kids slam-tilt the machine. This action transports the main characters into the machine itself, where the vindictive talking skull on the playfield attempts to kill them. After watching the episode, I decided to look into Cactus Canyon and found it interesting.
YQY1Nqo.jpg

(You may notice the skull is a triple-reference to the Bart Bros., Rudy, and the Terminator.)