User Tournament

N

nitblast

Farsight, I love your product, but the number of tournaments is too few. I propose that user tournaments be initiated. I am willing to provide root level hosting for the project with full php and database support. My vision is to put up a website which has several pages:

1) Score and screenshot entry
2) High score leaderb by table
3) Farsight average leaderboard by table
4) Farsight average leaderboard for the overall tournament

I think that there should be a separate compliment of pages for each user tournament. Obviously there would need to be volunteer organizers to do checks to ensure that the automation is functioning properly.

I'm a basic coder and could possibly return form entries to a database, but the leaderboards are beyond me. Similarly, I can write the MS Excel formula to do the calculation to give you your Farsight average (1-100), but I can not make a server-side calculation happen.

That's where you come in. If you can assist with the coding, I've got a machine ready to start the project, let me know what you think.

niblast/jwash

bob5453

Jul 23, 2013
I would love to participate in some Tourney's, I can't believe the lack of support for this, especially when they have the Tourney icon on the main screen. I click on it quite often and nothing, very disappointing. There should be a Tourney available to play in every day, I would like to see daily and weekly Tourney's offered running a couple of different tables for each group.

This would even sell them a few more tables as people will buy them to enter a tourney.

I don't need prizes, just some sort of rating system to compete in. Pinball is all about competition, we need a reason to fire up Black Hole every now and then as it is a fun table.

SKILL_SHOT

Banned
Jul 11, 2012
weekly, monthly and all time scores with or without friends. In the chat room we used to do 5 minute points races.

jaredmorgs

Staff member
May 8, 2012